Ciné-Club Online Discussion: Mignonnes (Cuties)

Thursday, December 17, 2020
3pm Pacific / 4pm Mountain / 5pm Central / 6pm Eastern
French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston
En français

Mignonnes is a coming-of-age drama in which Amy, an 11-year-old girl, is split between her traditional roots and the desire of being part of the dance group named ‘’the cuties’’. Join Barbara for an online discussion after you watch – at your leisure, Mignonnes.

Maïmouna Doucouré won a Best Director Award at the 2020 Sundance Film Festival for this movie, which she wanted to be a critic of the hyper-sexualization of pre-adolescent girls.

The movie is available to watch on Netflix. Please watch the movie ahead of time.

This event is en français, free and open to the public.  Please click here to register.