Cheese Tasting and Board Workshop (10/16/21)

Saturday, October 16, 2021
7:30am PST / 8:30am MST / 9:30am CST / 10:30am EST
French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston
In English

Our presenter, Jennifer Greco’s personal project is to taste each and every one of France’s almost 1500 cheeses. Join us with Jennifer to re-discover the best of French cheese. She will teach you the basics, show you how to build a cheese board and tell you everything about the pairings. Jennifer has carefully picked 5 French cheeses that are easy to find in Greater Boston so you can taste them while learning about them. Jennifer will be pleased to answer all your questions during this workshop.

Cheese list (available at Trader Joe’s):
1) Soft goat cheese
2) Délice de Bourgogne
3) Comté or Cave Aged Gruyère
4) Mini Basque
5) Roquefort

Pairing:
If you want to pair the cheese with some wine, Jennifer recommends a dry bubbly wine, we suggest Korbel brut or Roederer Estate brut. You can also purchase some fresh fruits like pears, apples or figs and some dry fruits like apricots and prunes. You may want to have some bread and crackers as well!

Jennifer Greco is a cheese educator based in Paris and over the last five years she has shared her knowledge of French cheese with thousands of hungry guests at small group tastings. She has a personal project to taste each and every one of France’s almost 1500 cheeses, which has led her to spend hours and hours tasting, studying and contemplating this delicious subject. Follow Jennifer on Instagram.

This event is in English and costs $28 (discount for AF Boston members). Please click here to register.