An Evening with French-born, Award-winning, New York-based Chef, Alain Allegretti!

Thursday, December 3, 2020
3PM Pacific  /4PM Mountain / 5PM Central / 6PM Eastern
French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston
In English

Foodies, be ready for a once-in-a-lifetime evening! The French Cultural Center Alliance Française of Boston is honored to welcome one of the most iconic chefs in New York, Chef Alain Allegretti. Have you always wanted to peek behind the scenes of food institutions such as Le Cirque or the New York City Ritz-Carlton? What are the differences between French cuisine in France and the French cuisine we experience in the US? How is it to cook for the French and American Presidents? Join us and meet acclaimed Chef Allegretti who will reveal his secrets, how he deals with stress and food critics, and share the sense of accomplishment one gets from being the chef of his own restaurants. Last but not least Chef Alain will give us some tips on how to add a French twist to your holiday meals !

Come ready with your questions; the interview will be followed by a Q&A.

This event is in English and is open to the public.  The cost is $8 (discount for AF Boston members).  Please click here to register.